Selecteer een pagina

Author: Georgia Clark


ISBN: 9781501173028
Pages: 352
Description: From the author of the critically acclaimed “lively and engrossing parable for women of all generations” (Harper’s Bazaar) The Regulars­ comes a deeply funny and thoughtful tale of a young woman who, after discovering she has the breast cancer gene, embarks on an unforgettable bucket list adventure.

Twenty-five-old Lacey Whitman is blindsided when she’s diagnosed with the BCRA1 gene mutation: the “breast cancer” gene. Her high hereditary risk forces a decision: increased surveillance or the more radical step of a preventative double mastectomy. Lacey doesn’t want to lose her breasts. For one, she’s juggling two career paths; her work with the prestigious New York trend forecaster Hoffman House, and her role on the founding team of a sustainable fashion app with friend/mentor, Vivian Chang. Secondly, small-town Lacey’s not so in touch with her sexuality: she doesn’t want to sacrifice her breasts before she’s had the chance to give them their hey-day. To help her make her choice, she (and her friends) creates a “boob bucket list”: everything she wants do with and for her boobs before a possible surgery.

This kicks off a year of sensual exploration and sexual entertainment for the quick-witted Lacey Whitman. Ultimately, this is a story about Lacey’s relationship to her body and her future. Both are things she thought she could control through hard work and sacrifice. Both are things she will change by choosing to have a major surgery that could save her life, and will give her the future she really wants.

Featuring the pitch-perfect “compulsively delicious” (Redbook) prose of The Regulars, The Bucket List is perfect for fans of Amy Poeppel and Sophie Kinsella.
There are also some explanatory notes on each of the stories at the end of The Bucket List the book.I didn’t realize then The Bucket List how unusual the stories wereChristian science fiction from a female perspective uncommon in the 1950s & 60s.The Bucket List Dalai Lama dances now, he will meet powerful opponents in the west.I have added The Bucket List license notes and end matter to my upcoming book, Abominable Snowman.Pam’s mind reels, but The Bucket List she can’t bear to lose her two favorite pigeons.Wang Jinxiao, Yang Jianfeng, Yang The Bucket List Jun, Qiao Guanjun, .With the military patrolling the streets, The Bucket List the rioters scatter and many are killed.Sure, Truman eventually chose to recognize Israel when they declared themselves a nation, but it wasn’t because he had any personal convictions about it, and the way The Bucket List that Beschloss described him, he actually seemed like a bit of an anti-Semite.The nature and function of Evil Eye Belief and Practice (EEBP) in The Bucket List the world of the Old Testament has been understudied.Dussel calmly observed the scene, his hands on his hips, while. The Bucket ListI Myself will put an end to it, when I The Bucket List deem the time ripe.May Newman, a sweet, gentle woman in her 70s, is happily settled at the Boca The Bucket List Festa retirement community in Boca Raton, Fla.Through the Looking Glass and What Alice Found There stands alone as The Bucket List a great work of fantasy.4 NY Times bestselling authors of The Passion Test, Janet Bray The Bucket List Attwood and Chris Attwood, are not featured in the film or the book, but arranged 36 of the 52 interviews for the film, many of which are referenced in the book.Land breeze, a wind blowing from The Bucket List the land,.